ElevenLabs Pricing 2026: which plan should you choose?
ElevenLabs starts at $0, but the cheapest plan is not automatically the right one. The key decision is whether you are only testing AI audio, need commercial rights, want voice cloning, or need much more monthly usage.
Mike Says is an ElevenLabs affiliate. If you sign up through a labelled affiliate link and later make a qualifying purchase, I may earn commission at no extra cost to you.
Published: 10 September 2026 · Updated: 26 October 2026 · Fact-checked: 26 October 2026 against ElevenLabs' official pricing page. Prices exclude applicable taxes and can change.
Quick answer
On monthly billing, ElevenLabs costs $0 on Free, $6 on Starter, $22 on Creator, $99 on Pro, $299 on Scale and $990 on Business. Enterprise is custom pricing, with no public price. Usage-based billing is legacy and is not available on new self-serve plans, which use prepaid Pay As You Go with a minimum top-up of $5. ElevenLabs does not publish a usage-based price per minute.
ElevenLabs prices exclude taxes; VAT may be added at checkout. Checked 26 October 2026 on the official pricing page.
Affiliate link · I may earn commission from a qualifying purchase at no extra cost to you.
| Plan | Monthly price | Per month, billed annually | Credits/month | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | 10,000 | Testing and non-commercial use |
| Starter | $6 | $5 | 30,000 | Commercial use and Instant Voice Cloning |
| Creator | $22 | $18.33 | 121,000 | Regular creators and Professional Voice Cloning |
| Pro | $99 | $82.50 | 600,000 | Heavy individual use |
| Scale | $299 | $249.17 | 1.8 million | Teams; 3 workspace seats |
| Business | $990 | $825 | 6 million | Larger teams; 10 seats |
Checked 26 October 2026 on the official pricing page. Monthly prices are the monthly-billing view. Annual figures are the per-month equivalents. ElevenLabs says the annual price equals the monthly price times 10. Enterprise is custom pricing. ElevenLabs prices exclude taxes; VAT may be added at checkout.
Free: best for trying ElevenLabs
Free includes 10,000 credits per month. It gives access to tools including Text to Speech, Speech to Text, Sound Effects, Voice Design, Music, Productions, Image and three Studio projects.
Important: Free content is for non-commercial use with attribution. ElevenLabs' help centre says the free plan does not include a commercial licence. If you publish content made on the free plan, or while signed out, you must include "elevenlabs.io" or "11.ai" in the title. For Eleven Music on the free plan, you must also reference "Eleven Music". Paid plans include a commercial licence, except for Beta Services. If you want to monetise the output, look at a paid plan. Source: ElevenLabs help centre, checked 26 October 2026.
Starter: the key upgrade for commercial use
Starter costs $6/month and includes 30,000 credits. It adds a commercial licence, Instant Voice Cloning, 20 Studio projects, music commercial use, Dubbing Studio, plus Image & Video. For someone who likes ElevenLabs after testing Free and wants to use the output commercially, this is the first plan I would examine. Checked 26 October 2026 on the official pricing page.
Test ElevenLabs before paying
Start on Free, try your own text and voices, then upgrade only if you need the paid features.
Try ElevenLabs free →Affiliate link · I may earn commission from a qualifying purchase at no extra cost to you.
Creator: for more serious voice work
Creator's monthly price is $22 with 121,000 credits. Billed annually, that is $18.33 a month. It includes everything in Starter, then adds Professional Voice Cloning and additional-credit options. Professional Voice Cloning is available on Creator and above. Checked 26 October 2026 on the official pricing page.
Pro, Scale and Business
Pro costs $99/month with 600,000 credits. Scale costs $299 with 1.8 million credits and three workspace seats. Business costs $990 with 6 million credits and ten workspace seats. Checked 26 October 2026 on the official pricing page.
Enterprise is custom pricing. ElevenLabs does not publish a price. The page says "Contact us" and lists a custom number of credits and seats. Checked 26 October 2026 on the official pricing page.
How ElevenLabs credits work
ElevenLabs uses one shared credit pool. The same credits pay for speech, music, dubbing and the other products. Using one leaves fewer for the others.
On self-serve plans, extra credits are Pay As You Go. You prepay them. The minimum top-up is $5, and the funds expire 12 months after purchase. Pay As You Go is available on self-serve tiers, including Free. It is not available on Enterprise or legacy subscriptions. Subscription credits are used first. When the balance hits $0, usage pauses. There are no overage charges.
ElevenLabs says Pay As You Go replaces usage-based billing on new self-serve subscriptions. Usage-based billing is a legacy feature. It can still be turned on for Enterprise and for legacy Creator, Pro, Scale and Business plans. No usage-based price per minute, or per 1,000 credits, is published. The price is shown in the account before you confirm it.
The pricing page's Text to Speech comparison shows approximate extra-minute rates: about $0.36 on Free, $0.20 on Starter, $0.18 on Creator, and $0.17 on Pro, Scale and Business. The page does not label that row as Pay As You Go or as usage-based billing. Checked 26 October 2026 on the official pricing page, the Pay As You Go documentation and the usage-based billing help page.
| Product | Approximate credit cost |
|---|---|
| Text to Speech | 1 credit per character |
| Speech to Text | 330 credits per minute |
| Music | 900 credits per minute |
| Sound Effects | 200 credits per generation |
| Voice Changer and Voice Isolator | 1,000 credits per minute |
| Dubbing, automatic, with watermark | 2,000 credits per minute |
| Dubbing, automatic, no watermark | 3,000 credits per minute |
| Dubbing Studio, with watermark | 5,000 credits per minute |
| Dubbing Studio, no watermark | 10,000 credits per minute |
Costs are from the pricing-page FAQ, checked 20 October 2026. Text to Speech can cost less on some API models. Treat the table as a planning guide. Speech to Text at 330 credits per minute was checked again on 26 October 2026. On the API, Scribe v2 costs $0.22 per hour and Scribe v2 Realtime costs $0.39 per hour. Checked 26 October 2026 on the API pricing page.
Do unused credits roll over?
Your allowance resets at the start of each billing cycle. That cycle starts on the day you subscribed.
On an active paid plan, unused credits roll over for up to two months, up to twice the monthly quota. The balance can reach at most three times the monthly quota: this month's credits, plus up to two months of rollover. That lasts only while you stay on an active paid plan and do not downgrade or cancel.
Downgrading or cancelling forfeits unused paid credits at the end of the cycle. Rollover does not apply to the Free plan. Pay As You Go top-up credits are separate and are not part of that cap.
Is annual billing cheaper?
Yes, on the figures ElevenLabs publishes. The FAQ says annual billing is two months free: you pay for 10 months, because the annual price equals the monthly price times 10.
The equivalent monthly price on an annual plan is $5 for Starter, $18.33 for Creator, $82.50 for Pro, $249.17 for Scale and $825 for Business. You still pay the year up front. Checked 26 October 2026 on the official pricing page.
What UK buyers pay
ElevenLabs' help centre, updated 24 November 2025, says customers in India can pay in Indian rupees. Customers in all other countries, including the United Kingdom, are charged in US dollars. The pricing page does not show a pound price.
The same page says prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties. It does not say that UK VAT is added, and it does not give a VAT rate. A separate help-centre article gives a New York billing address and a US EIN. It does not give a UK VAT number.
Monthly and yearly plans use those same dollar prices. On monthly billing, Free is $0, Starter is $6, Creator is $22, Pro is $99, Scale is $299 and Business is $990. The pricing FAQ says yearly billing means you pay for 10 months, because the annual price equals the monthly price times 10. The equivalent monthly figure is $5 for Starter, $18.33 for Creator, $82.50 for Pro, $249.17 for Scale and $825 for Business, paid for the year up front. On self-serve plans, credits still reset each month. ElevenLabs prices exclude taxes; VAT may be added at checkout. This page does not state a VAT rate.
Sources: the ElevenLabs pricing page, including the line “Prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties”; Can I pay for my ElevenLabs subscription in INR?, updated 24 November 2025; and ElevenLabs billing documentation on annual plans.
Which ElevenLabs plan should you choose?
Choose Free if you are testing voice quality or using the output non-commercially.
Choose Starter if you need commercial rights or Instant Voice Cloning.
Choose Creator if you need Professional Voice Cloning or substantially more regular usage.
Choose Pro or above when your real monthly usage, audio requirements or team needs justify the price.
Reception has its own plans. See ElevenLabs Reception pricing.
Using audio in paid work? Read our ElevenLabs commercial-use guide before producing the final file.
What I would do
I have personally tested ElevenLabs' free Text to Speech and found it very easy to use; the default voices I tried sounded natural. Because Free is enough to judge the basic product, I would not pay first. Test it, then move to Starter if commercial use is the feature that turns it into a useful tool for you.
For my hands-on impressions, read the ElevenLabs review. New to the tool? See how to use ElevenLabs Text to Speech. For a closer look, read voice cloning, Music v2.5, speech to text, dubbing and other voice tools.
Frequently asked questions
How much is each plan per month?
On monthly billing, checked 26 October 2026 on the official pricing page: Free is $0 with 10,000 credits, Starter is $6 with 30,000, Creator is $22 with 121,000, Pro is $99 with 600,000, Scale is $299 with 1.8 million credits and 3 seats, and Business is $990 with 6 million credits and 10 seats. Enterprise is custom pricing. ElevenLabs prices exclude taxes; VAT may be added at checkout.
What does annual billing cost?
ElevenLabs says you pay for 10 months, because the annual price equals the monthly price times 10. The per-month equivalent is $5 for Starter, $18.33 for Creator, $82.50 for Pro, $249.17 for Scale and $825 for Business. Checked 26 October 2026 on the official pricing page.
Do unused credits roll over?
On an active paid plan, unused credits roll over for up to two months, up to twice the monthly quota. The balance can reach at most three times the monthly quota. The Free plan does not roll over. Pay As You Go credits are separate.
Can I pay in pounds from the UK?
No pound price is published. ElevenLabs says customers outside India, including the UK, are charged in US dollars. ElevenLabs prices exclude taxes; VAT may be added at checkout. This page does not state a VAT rate.
Does ElevenLabs still offer usage-based billing, and what does it cost per minute?
Usage-based billing is a legacy feature. It is not available on new self-serve subscriptions. It can still be turned on for Enterprise and for legacy Creator, Pro, Scale and Business plans. No price per minute, or per 1,000 credits, is published. The pricing page shows approximate Text to Speech extra-minute rates: about $0.36 on Free, $0.20 on Starter, $0.18 on Creator, and $0.17 on Pro, Scale and Business. That row is not labelled as usage-based billing. New self-serve customers use prepaid Pay As You Go, with a minimum top-up of $5. Checked 26 October 2026 on the official pricing page.
How much is ElevenLabs Enterprise?
ElevenLabs does not publish an Enterprise price. The pricing page says custom pricing and contact us, with a custom number of credits and seats. It lists everything in Business, plus custom terms and assurance around DPA and SLAs, BAAs for HIPAA customers, custom SSO, more seats and voices, elevated concurrency limits, fully managed dubbing with Productions, and priority support. Checked 26 October 2026 on the official pricing page.
How much does ElevenLabs speech to text cost?
In the ElevenLabs interface, Speech to Text costs 330 credits per minute. On the API, Scribe v2 costs $0.22 per hour and Scribe v2 Realtime costs $0.39 per hour. Checked 26 October 2026 on the official pricing pages.
Which ElevenLabs plans include Instant vs Professional Voice Cloning?
Instant Voice Cloning is not included on Free. It is included on Starter, Creator, Pro, Scale and Business. Professional Voice Cloning is not included on Free or Starter. It starts on Creator. Professional Voice Clone slots are 1 on Creator, 1 on Pro, 3 on Scale and 10 on Business. Checked 26 October 2026 on the official pricing page.
Is ElevenLabs free for commercial use?
No. The free plan does not include a commercial licence and cannot be used for any commercial purpose. If you publish content made on the free plan, or while signed out, you must attribute it to ElevenLabs with "elevenlabs.io" or "11.ai" in the title. For Eleven Music on the free plan, you must also reference "Eleven Music". Paid plans include a commercial licence, except for Beta Services. Checked 26 October 2026 on ElevenLabs' help documentation.
Try it with your own text
The best pricing decision starts by finding out whether you actually like the output.
Try ElevenLabs free →Affiliate link: I may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
ElevenLabs and the ElevenLabs logo are registered trademarks or trademarks of ElevenLabs, Inc. Mike Says is not sponsored by, endorsed by, or affiliated with ElevenLabs except as an independent participant in the ElevenLabs Creator Affiliate Program.